one woman's view into a world of creativity

Welcome to Art Perspective

The title says it all.  This is my first blog, so hang with me as I figure out the process.

Everyone who knows me eventually finds out that art is my life.  It is my passion.  I love all kinds of art: drawing, painting, greeting cards, jewelry-making, crocheting and many more.  It occurred to me one day that although I am not always producing finished pieces of what most people consider fine art, I’m always up to something creative, often with unorthodox materials.  I hope that this blog will allow me to share my joy of art, the products of my imagination, and personal insights on art and what it means to me.  Should no one decide to read my blog, I’ll at least have a virtual chronicle of my artistic adventures.  Enjoy!

Disclaimer:  Nudity is a fact of art.  It’s something you just have to accept when you enter the art world.  If approached with dignity and maturity it is no big deal.  I’ll try to keep the nudity tactful and to a minimum, but it’s going to happen.

Leaving my mark on the world.

Comments on: "Welcome to Art Perspective" (9)

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Well, young lady, your uncle directed me here with a post he just put up. I love love love that hand graphic. Is it yours?

  3. Personally I think Michael Angelo’s David should have had some damn pants on, but I’m no artist.

    • Bruce, have you ever seen Donatello’s David, in bronze? If you didn’t like Michelangelo’s, you probably wouldn’t like this version either.

  4. Thanks for the encouragement on my blog. I see you are a new blogger as well. isn’t it fun?! ha ha i love your projects and the avatar facepaint is AWESOME! look forward to reading more of your posts!

    http://groovetoast.wordpress.com/

    • Thank you for visiting my blog in return! Yes, I’m completely new to blogging, and I had so many ideas I want to share. It looks like we both got started blogging at the same time! From what you said, it sounds as if we both have similar blog goals.

      • Yes we do have similar goals. Blogging is a good way to get in touch with other art lovers. I am an art history major and my counselor encouraged me to start a blog to get inspired and to meet other art lovers and to get a foot in the art world. I look forward to seeing where this blog will take me, but mainly I am just doing it for inspiration and so far it has been a cool experience.

Leave a Reply

