one woman's view into a world of creativity

Ansel Adams Continued

Since my last post was about Ansel Adams, I wanted to share some photos I stumbled across today.  I took these about two years ago on a trip to Yellowstone National Park.  Talk about a place of beauty.  Everything seems so pristine, it’s truly overwhelming.  I experimented with the grayscale feature on my camera as I took some photos.  I wanted to capture that Ansel Adams-ish feeling, and I think I somewhat succeeded. 

Please note that on two of these photos I slightly manipulated the contrast to better imitate the vintage style of Ansel Adams.

Comments on: "Ansel Adams Continued" (1)

  1. Wow! Too cool.

    I’ve always thought of b&W as good to make an image simpler and cause color to not distract from the more interesting lines as opposed to the colors.

    Does that seem right?

Leave a Reply

