one woman's view into a world of creativity

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I blogged in a previous post about Security Envelope Tints, and how I was saving them as craft materials.  My collection has grown, and I decided to scan them all.  I got to searching the internet and discovered that many other people are collecting these lovely envelope motifs, some to the point of obsession!  Some of the best collections are available for viewing on Flickr, with the goal of amassing an international set of security envelope patterns and categorizing them. 

While I suggested using the papers for greeting cards and scrapbooking, I discovered that some are making jewelry and buttons out of the patterned paper.  If you enjoy collecting these patterns, I encourage you to share your collection and what artistic projects you might be using them for.

Comments on: "Security Envelope Patterns" (3)

  1. […] started out with the desire to use some of my security envelope tints in a craft, and use them for inspiration and materials.  I have a lot of black and white envelope […]

  2. […] UPDATE:  https://artperspective.wordpress.com/2011/05/31/security-envelope-patterns/ (more patterns) Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", […]

  3. […] my Envelope Inspiration post I wrote about security patterns a couple more times, sharing my growing collection (and other people’s collections) and a Father’s Day craft using the patterns.  Despite […]

Leave a Reply

