one woman's view into a world of creativity

Left & Right Brained

I found this awesome illustration of left and right-brain ways of thinking.    I love it enough that it’s been my desktop background for a while.  I’ve seen it in a couple of different versions.  However, I’ve never seen it labeled with the artist who made it.  If you know who created this, please let me know so I can give them proper credit for the wonderful piece of art.

Comments on: "Left & Right Brained" (5)

  1. J. Christina Hodgson said:

    While searching to see if I could figure out who the artist is, I found this gallery of optical illusions you might enjoy:
    http://www.123opticalillusions.com/

  2. J. Christina Hodgson said:

    I also found a cool picture incorporating that famous photo of Einstein sticking his tongue out and combining it with Van Gogh’s Starry Night painting.
    http://www.allposters.com/-sp/Albert-Einstein-Posters_i1685737_.htm

  3. J. Christina Hodgson said:

    Still looking:
    Here’s a left brain/right brain chart

  4. J. Christina Hodgson said:

    This may help. Here is a related painting in a Mercedes Benz ad. It shows a zoom in on what the dialog boxes say. It looks like this work was embellished further by persons unknown.

    Let me know if you find out anything else.
    http://my.opera.com/Zaphira/albums/showpic.dml?album=628759&picture=117054702#bigimg

  5. J. Christina Hodgson said:

    BINGO, there’s a whole series of Mercedes Benz ads with paintings showing right brain/left brain differences.

    http://designenvy.aiga.org/mercedes-benz-left-brain-right-brain-ad/

Leave a Reply

