one woman's view into a world of creativity

15,000 & Giveaway

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED AND COMPLETED.  THE WINNER SELECTED WAS HILLARY BODNAR.

Wow, it’s hard to believe that my blog is about to hit 15k views.  Right now it’s sitting at 14, 978 views.  I suspect that within the next day or two I’ll hit the big milestone.  When I first started this blog, I never thought I’d get that many views.  I thought that I would count myself lucky to just get a few views from friends and family.  What a pleasant surprise for me.

To all who have check out my blog, whether intentionally or by random circumstance, thank you.

To reward my viewers, I’d like to do to a little giveaway.  I can’t do much, for my means are limited.  But here’s what I propose:

  1. Leave a comment on this post and include an email address by which I may contact you.
  2. After two weeks I will use a random number generator to pick a number.  The comment that corresponds with that number will be a winner!  I will contact that person and get a mailing address to send your prize.
  3. The prize will be a hand-drawn portrait or picture of your choice, on a 3×5 index card (or art paper in the same dimensions).
  4. Due to a limited budget, only addresses within the United States can participate for a mailed prize.  I’m sorry.  However, if you do not live in the USA and still want to participate, I would be willing to do the drawing, scan it, and send the file to you via email.
  5. While it’s not a requirement, I’d love it if you would share my blog with your friends! 🙂
  6. If you have any questions, feel free to bring it to my attention.

Good luck to you all.  Here’s to 15,000! Cheers!

-Netnoe

P.S.  Enjoy this lovely fireworks show from London, where I will soon have the pleasure of visiting!  Details to come in a future blog post.

Update:  15,000 views was reached on October 11th, 2012

Comments on: "15,000 & Giveaway" (16)

  1. Congrats NetNoe! 😀

  2. A sketch by Jenette of Spooker and Moko would be wonderful!
    I hope I win.

  3. Krista Hafez said:

    I’m down!

    krissyhafez@gmail.com

  4. Well I will get you started..I think you are incredibly talented and its neat to see your art skills broaden as you go through school. Love the makeup skills you’ve developed, you do some awesome stuff with makeup!

    • Thank you for such kind words. I’m glad you enjoy watching the new things I create. I’ve been meaning to share some of my stage makeup photos in a blog post, but never got around to it! Better late than never, right?

  5. ME!!!

  6. Dannen Wright said:

    Hi Jenette, my email is …

  7. Hillary Bodnar said:

    ❤ I love this idea Jenette!

    Hillary Bodnar (…)

  8. Sarah Jade said:

    Hooray for 15k! I think I’ve got, like… fifty ever and I’ll guarantee you more than half of those are me. >.< Anyway, here's my lowly email address so you can use it hunt me down and kill me. Or whatever you're going to do with it. What do ninjas do with email addresses, anyway?

  9. Sarah Jade said:

    **Just checked** I actually have 280 all-time views, but still, most of them are me.

  10. Megan Mizuta said:

    Congrats on your 15,000!

  11. Stephanie Cochran said:

    Love you and your work! My email is …

  12. […] celebrate reaching the milestone of 15,000 all-time views on my blog, I decided to hold a giveaway!  I encouraged all viewers to leave a comment on the post, with a way to contact them.  I […]

Leave a Reply

