one woman's view into a world of creativity

Repurposed Art Caddy

art caddy

So I dropped by a yardsale the other day and found treasure.  Well, maybe it wasn’t exactly treasure, but at the time it caught my eye and I knew I could do something with it.  I spotted a lazy-susan spice rack for $1.  I had it in my head that we could put pencils or paintbrushes in it.  The outer “shelves” were round, and I wondered if I might be able to fit little paint bottles in that.

So I wandered home, cleaned the kitchen grease out of it and gave it a test run.  Turns out the outside round slots are perfect size for my Liquitex acrylic paint tubes!  I filled ‘er up, putting my paint tubes around the outside, and then painbrushes and other necessities on the inside.  I put foam brushes in the very center, but I could also imagine putting a jar of water in the middle for rinsing my brushes.

So for $1, I repurposed a plastic spice rack into a DIY lazy-susan art caddy.  There you have it folks.  One man’s trash is another (wo)man’s treasure.

Comments on: "Repurposed Art Caddy" (1)

  1. Christina said:

    What a good investment!

Leave a Reply

